

December 9, 2021

## CIRCULAR LETTER TO ALL MEMBER COMPANIES

RE: Appointment of NC Rate Bureau and NC Reinsurance Facility General Manager and NC Guaranty Association Managing Secretary

As was communicated to the membership on August 24, 2021, Ray Evans will retire effective March 31, 2022. The NC Rate Bureau's Governing Committee, the NC Reinsurance Facility's Board of Governors, and the NC Insurance Guaranty Association's Board of Directors are extremely grateful for the many contributions and excellent leadership Ray has provided in his distinguished twenty-one year career at the organizations. Ray will be missed not only by the organizations' boards but also by the North Carolina insurance community. We wish Ray all the best during his retirement.

The organizations' boards are pleased to announce the appointment of Ms. Joanna Biliouris as Ray's successor. Joanna was elected after a recommendation from the Search Committee made up of six representatives from the organizations' boards. Joanna will assume the role of General Manager/Managing Secretary upon Ray's retirement in 2022.

Joanna has served in the role of Chief Operating Officer of the NC Rate Bureau since 2015. During her tenure, Joanna has demonstrated a thorough knowledge of the organizations' operations and proven leadership abilities improving the effectiveness and efficiency of Rate Bureau operations. She has also been an effective "volunteer leader" and chair of a number of important industry organizations including WCIO and CDX. Prior to joining the Bureau, Joanna was Senior Vice President of National Operations at Investors Title Insurance Company.

Please join the organizations' boards in congratulating Joanna Biliouris as the General Manager/Managing Secretary elect.

Sincerely,

Allen Houck Chair, North Carolina Rate Bureau Governing Committee Chair, North Carolina Insurance Guaranty Association Board of Directors Rick Pierce

Chair, North Carolina Reinsurance Facility Board of Governors

Ira Feuerlicht Chair, General Manager/Managing Secretary Search Committee

G-21-6